Recently, I was finally selected for my first ever product trial from Home Tester Club. I had the opportunity to try for free the Aveeno Pure renewal shampoo and conditioner.


 

I confess I was a little bit disappointed with the size of the sample. I was expecting at least a deluxe sample, and not a single use foil package. But other than that, I was really happy to be selected to try a product for them, that I could totally get past the small sample.

The Pure Renewal products are sulfate-free, which means they are good for sensitive scalp, or dry hair. And they also help removing impurities. It is not something I would use like everyday, so, in a way, having just a foil to try is kind of okay.

The Aveeno Pure Renewal is a sulfate free shampoo. It is super gentle to your hair, and even the scent is minimum (you can’t really smell it after you finish washing your hair). For me, it felt a little thicker than I would expected, and it didn’t lather really well (I had to use more than I would normally use of a non sulfate free shampoo). The good thing is that it cleans your hair and at the same time remove any residues and impurities left behind by other shampoos. I just wish it had a little bit more scent and it lathered a little bit easier.

The Aveeno Pure Renewal sulfate free Conditioner is a very gentle hair conditioner. This is a great product if you have a sensitive scalp, or a dry hair. It is super gentle and a little goes a long way. The scent is very minimum (almost non existent), so this is gentle for nasal allergies as well. After air drying, my hair was super soft and smooth, and it didn’t weight down my hair.

Overall, I think those are great alternatives if you are looking for a gentle, sulfate-free shampoo and conditioner duo.

Leave a Reply

