Recently, I received a BzzKit containing a full sized version of the SK-II Facial Essence. I was very happy to be able to try this for free, especially considering that back in January I had the opportunity to try the Eye Essence (which I still have some, but I’m almost running out of).

At first, the SK-II Facial Essence was a little intriguing for me. I have several steps in my skin care routine, but I still didn’t have an essence on it. After reading more about the product, I decided to place this essence as the third step in my basic routine, between toner and serum.

I like the fact that this doesn’t require me to change my skin care routine – just add an extra step.

I’ve been using for 3 weeks now and I am impressed at how refreshing my skin feels. Usually, the toner ends up drying up my skin a bit, and the essence goes to the rescue right after it. This essence keeps my face glowing and moisturized, prepping the skin to receive serum, moisturizer, and sunscreen afterwards. After a couple of weeks, I could notice that my skin was better, with no breakouts or blemishes. I’ve been applying it with a cotton pad, with 2 to 3 drops each time.

The full bottle is expensive ($179), but I think they did a good job on controlling the amount of the product that is released each time you use it. If you use about 2 drops every time, this product should probably last for several months (I’ve been using the eye essence daily since February and I still have some of the product left).

I’m still not truly convinced that I need this product in my routine, but I will first go through the full bottle before deciding if I will purchase more or not. So far, all I can say is that my skin is great.

Leave a Reply

