In June 2017, Target offered two boxes – one for men and the other for women. I bought the women one.

I was looking for a concealer for the area under the eyes, and since this box included one from Nyx that retais alone for $6, it’s like I bought the concealer and everything else came as a bonus. The concealer came in “medium” in all boxes, which more or less matches my skin tone – but I bet a lot of people were not happy with this.

I liked the color of the nail polish, and I’m glad I received it in coral (the other option would be to receive it in red). We can never get enough sunscreen, so yay for the Hawaiian Tropic. Masks are always good. The razor seems very promising, and I end up using more razors during summer time. I was curious to try the Aussie 3 minute miracle mask anyway, so receiving a trial sized bottle was a bonus. (I already have a full size sitting for months in my cabinet, shame on me). The only thing that I will not use is the John Frieda sea salt spray, but that’s not exactly a problem – I already gifted it to a friend that promised that she will be put it into use!

Overall, I think this was a great box. What I love about Target Beauty Boxes is the ability to preview what you will get and then decide if you will buy it or not. I just need to have a little bit of self control in the next months since I currently have a bit of sample overload.

Leave a Reply

