Thanks to SheSpeaks, I had the opportunity to read an advance copy of the book “It’s Always the Husband” by Michele Campbell. The book was officially released today, on May 16.

 

Here’s my review of the book:

I loved how the book slowly unfolds the story about three college roommates. The book is divided in two parts: Part I focuses on the early years of the friendship between Kate, Aubrey and Jenny. Part II focuses on the plot from which the title derives. Honestly, it took me half the book to understand the title, since the title anticipates that something happens, but we only throughly learn what it is in Part II of the book. Nevertheless,  I really liked the way the story unfolds, little by little. It is literally only in the last page of the book that we can really learn what happened and whoever caused it. It took me a couple pages to dive into the story, but after I did, I couldn’t wait to finish reading it! I received this book for free from SheSpeaks.

Leave a Reply

