I’m a little behind in my reviews, mostly because April was a month with a lot of different sampling opportunities. But hopefully I’m catching up, and I should be able to go through all the samples in the next week or so.

Yesterday, I tried all my items in the April 2017 Sephora Play! box. Some of the items really go together, so it was easy to try them all.

The Smashbox primer is not new to me, or to anyone that has been to subscribing to any beauty box at all for the last year. In fact, I just checked and currently I have 3 of those deluxe samples. 2 more and I will have a “full size” LOL

But all the other products were somehow new to me. I tried the Make Up For Ever eye pencil yesterday for the first time. I like how easy it is to apply, and how dark the line comes out with no effort at all. After trying it, I used a cotton pad and the Sephora eye makeup remover. It did the job well, but I felt it was too greasy for me. Afterwards, I used the Philosophy 3 in 1 face cleanser to wash my face. I really liked the formula. I was really curious to try this product. I bought a kit that included it a couple months ago, but I had to give it as a birthday gift back in March because the actual gift I ordered didn’t arrive on time. So even though I had this product for a week, I ended up not using it. And now I could finally try it! I will continue using the sample until the end, and maybe consider buying it in the future (not right now, since I have thousands of cleansing wipes and facial cleansers to go through).

My favorite item in the box was the PTR cloud cream. It is very lightweight, but, yet, my skin felt very moisturized after using it. The formula seems to be perfect for the summer.

Finally, the perfume sample was just okay (not my favorite, but not bad either), and the bag itself was just “meh”.

I hope we get a hair product in the next box. It’s been a while since we last got one.

Leave a Reply

