Thanks to Crowdtap, I had the opportunity to try the Hawaiian Tropic Silk Hydration Weightless Face Sunscreen. The sample arrived just in time for the first sunny days here in the Pacific Northwest!
 

I wish I could come here and say that this sunscreen is completely weightless, but it is not exactly the case. It is non greasy, which is great. And it is somehow lightweight. I love the scent, which reminds me of beach and summer time – it is a mix of coconut and pineapple. I like the fact that the bottle has a pump. Since it is lightweight, two pumps are enough to cover all my face.

The SPF is 30, which is okay for a facial sunscreen. Less than that could not be enough, and more than that could just completely block any possible minimal tan at all. The price point is good, $7.99 for 1.7oz/50ml.

It really helps hydrating the skin as well. I wouldn’t just replace the moisturizer altogether, but you can definitely feel hydrated after applying it. Overall, this is a nice addition to the summer and I will probably continue using the bottle up until it ends.

Leave a Reply

