The cost: $10

The products: 5 makeup or skin care products + 1 perfume sample + 1 cosmetics bag

The March 2017 Sephora Play! theme was The Gleam Team, and everything on the box was supposed to help you “glow”. This was the first time I felt unimpressed with a Play! box. I mean, the items were all new to me, but these are not items I would normally use.

All the items in the box:

  • GLAMGLOW GLOWSTARTER Mega Illuminating Moisturizer in Nude Glow
  • Josie Maran Surreal Skin Argan Finishing Balm
  • Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector Liquid Highlighter in Opal
  • Urban Decay Vice Lipstick in Big Bang
  • VERB Ghost Oil
  • Atelier Cologne fragrance in Clementine California

The Glamglow smells amazing, like candy. But it is something that I would rather eat than apply all over my face LOL. I did notice a little bit more glow on my face after applying it over my regular CC cream, but it is not something I would use like everyday. I did notice a little bit more of “glow” after using the Becca highlighter. And I think I didn’t get what the Josie Maran finishing balm was supposed to do.

Overall, the highlighters included in the box are nice, but it is not something I would wear all the time. I will probably just use the samples all the way to the end and that’s it. No FOMO.

The Urban Decay pink glittery lipstick is something that I would love if I were like 15 years younger. The Verb Ghost Oil is interesting. It does help with frizz. But I don’t usually use hair oils, so I’m not sure if I am using it right. I’ll probably just stick to the sample.

The Atelier Cologne fragrance is interesting, but in order to smell like Clementine you just have to eat one. 😛

Even the bag this month was boring. The only thing that makes me feel better is that I didn’t really like the other boxes variations, so at least I got the best option for my needs. Either way, I’m hoping for a different selection for April, a little bit more well suited for my needs.

Leave a Reply

