From time to time, PINCHme runs some exclusive product trials. Differently from the monthly boxes, these are usually offered to a smaller group of users, and they have to fill out some specific forms to see if they qualify for the trial. Most of the time, the trials take place with full sized products instead of samples. Recently, I qualified for a Pantene shampoo and conditioner trial.

Thanks to PINCHme, I had the opportunity to try for free the Pantene Pro-V Daily Moisture Renewal Hydrating Shampoo and Conditioner. Don’t get scared by this big name – it is actually a pretty good and straightforward combo of shampoo and conditioner. Right after the first wash I could already feel my hair very smooth and soft. Even while my hair was wet, I could feel that it was easier to comb through. The products have a pleasant scent, and lathers very well. I’ll be buying more as soon as I run out of the samples.

This particular trial was not from a full-sized product, but it was not a small sample either. Each bottle has 100ml, barely out of the “travel sized” definition. I would call this a good trial size, since you can get several washes out of each bottle.

Leave a Reply

