This month I had my first opportunity from BrandBacker – I received samples to try the Restore + Strengthen moisturizing shampoo and conditioner from Finesse Hair Care.

The brand was completely new to me, and in order to really test it out, I decided to make a 7 day hair challenge. For one week, I would only use those two products on my hair, and nothing else – that way, I could actually see how it works and what my hair would look like. And I must say, right from the first wash, I knew that this was a great product.

At first, I was worried about the shampoo consistency, because it is very thick. But my worries went away as a applied the product and saw that it lathered well. I’m not crazy about the scent, but it is not bad either. Conditioner left my hair feeling very smooth. After washing it, I let my hair air dry. My hair was great, very soft and smooth, and it continued that day for the entire next day. In fact, everything went great for the 7 days, except on one day that my hair had a lot of frizz – normally, I would apply specific products to combat the frizz, but since my challenge required only the shampoo and conditioner, I didn’t do it. But it was a rainy day, so I believe it was impossible not to have any frizz after air drying on that day using any shampoo and conditioner.

Overall, I was impressed with the quality of the product, especially considering the price point. You can find Finesse Hair Care products at a great price on Walmart and Walgreens.

This is a sponsored post, powered by BrandBacker.

Leave a Reply

