Thanks to Crowdtap, I had the opportunity to try two products from Mrs. Meyer’s Clean Day: basil hand soap and lotion.

Following a suggestion I read on the product description, I decided to put these in my kitchen. I like the idea of having hand soap on the kitchen, so I can wash my hands a) more often and b) right after dealing with foods. I put the lotion there as well so they could be together. This is particularly interesting for this basil version of the products, since the basil scent is totally related to kitchen / food / cooking. At least I normally wouldn’t associate this scent with a restroom.

The actual product is very gentle to the skin. The lotion left my hand very moisturized. The scent is subtle, but nice. I’m not very curious to try these products in other versions (I saw on their website that they have some floral options), and also other products from the same brand (like their household cleaning products). This brand was totally new to me, and I loved learning about it by receiving free products.

This post was sponsored by Mrs. Meyer’s Clean Day as part of a new product sampling activation for Crowdtap. I received complimentary products to facilitate my review. All review comments are entirely my own.

Leave a Reply

