Once again, Sephora Play! brought a nice mix of products that were all new to me.


 

The cost: $10

The products: 5 makeup and skincare products + 1 perfume sample + 1 cosmetics bag

I completely fell in love with the Drunk Elephant Lala Retro Whipped Cream. I loved everything about it – from the name of the brand to how it felt on my skin. I will seriously consider buying this in full size (the only reason I haven’t done it yet is because I have so many moisturizer samples that I figured I must give them a try before committing to a full size).

But the rest of the box was great as well. The IT Cosmetics CC cream has a nice formula. The tone they sent (medium) is just a liiiiittle bit darker than my skin. The color would be perfect if we were on summer. I like the convenience of CC and BB creams. Sometimes you don’t want a full makeup – just something so you don’t have to go out with your bare skin. The Ouai hair masque is awesome. My hair was soooo soft after using it. The Clinique dark honey almost lipstick was a nice surprise. At first I was scared after seeing the color of the product, but after applying it, it somehow felt less dark than I thought it would be. The formula is great too, very moisturizing. The Tarte stick is interesting. I think it will be more useful on the go – like when we’re traveling and won’t be able to carry cleanser + exfoliator. And the perfume sample – Love Relentlessly by Tory Burch – is actually interesting. I don’t usually like floral scents, but this one is not that strong. It is okay, I guess. I also loved the cosmetic bag, with a different pattern from the previous ones.

Overall, it was a great box, full of nice discoveries.

Leave a Reply

