In December, I received my second ever crowdkit from Crowdtap, containing two Aveeno samples from the Positively Radiant line: the 60 Second In-Shower Facial Cleanser and the  Overnight Hydrating Facial Moisturizer. Overall, it was a great experience, and I loved to be able to try those products. They were both full sizes and will probably last a long time, since you are only supposed to use about 2 times a week each. (Just an addendum: I believe the products names are a little bit misleading – they are both masks, rather than regular products, in the sense that you are only supposed to use a couple of times a week. If I could change anything, I would change their names).


 

Aveeno Positively Radiant 60 Second In-Shower Facial Cleanser
($6.99 at Target)

This product was completely new to me. I like the idea of a cleanser you can use in the shower. It is more like a mask – you have to leave it in for 60 seconds, and you are supposed to use it only about 1-2 times a week. I like how it feels on the skin, with some little dots that can help scrubbing the face. My face felt really clean after using it. And since you will be using few times per month, one bottle goes a long way. However, I had two problems with the product: the first is that I would prefer a similar product that I could use everyday (I have a hard time remembering to use in irregular schedules) and I didn’t like a warning on the back that says that a person using it should take extra caution with sun to prevent sunburns because of one of the ingredients of the product. I get the benefits and all, but, at least for me, this is a product that I will only be able to use on winter. Even though I use facial sunscreen everyday, sometimes I forget to reapply as often as necessary, and that may be a big problem during summer (when the sun is omnipresent). Overall, it is a good product, gentle to the skin, and very effective. My only concerns are these.

Aveeno Positively Radiant Overnight Hydrating Facial Moisturizer
($16.99 at Target)

I was excited to try this product, since I love wearing moisturizers at night. I got a little bit frustrated after reading the information on the back saying that you are only supposed to use the product about 2 times a week. Instead of a moisturizer, I think that a better description would be an overnight mask. I’m okay with masks, and I like the idea of using it overnight (instead of removing after a period of time), I just don’t think that calling it a moisturizer is fair. Whether it is a mask or a moisturizer, I liked the product effects after a good night of sleep. The consistency seems weird (something between a gel and a cream), so I was a little skeptical at first. But my face felt great in the morning. The product has a great size, especially considering you won’t be using everyday.

Leave a Reply

