When I look at Target Beauty Box for October 2016, I thought it was more of the same – the same items that already came in other boxes a few months before. I was going to pass it, but then I remembered that I wanted to make an advent calendar to give my sister (who is clueless about subscription boxes) and then decided that it was a good deal for $7.

unknown

[Target Beauty Box October 2016  – generic promo photo because I forgot to take a picture :P]

What I’ll keep for myself from this box: the chapstick and the day cream by Derma E.

All the rest is going to be “featured” in my sister’s advent calendar.

Mini review: I was expecting the chapstick to have a lighter color (mine came in “Rose petal”) but it is more tinted than I expected. It can even replace lipstick in terms of color. And it is soooo moisturizing. The chapstick alone almost makes up for the value of the whole box.

Leave a Reply

