I’m a little late this time, but here is my review for the August box of Play! by Sephora.

Sephora Play! August 2016

Unlike the previous month, I wasn’t all too excited for this box. I had just bought a new eye cream, so the one in the box will have to wait a little bit to be tried out. I still don’t know when / how to use a purple eye liner (guess I need a few more tips on that). That Clean fragrance smells like fresh laundry — a terrible smell to have on my own skin (but maybe something perfect to spray on sheets?). I tried to use several times and now I can say I hated how the mascara feels on my lashes. The Lancome sample was nice and all, but so tiny that it is now long gone. And I don’t really know when / how to wear eyeshadow.

I guess this is a nice box for people that wear a lot of eye makeup everyday. Maybe it’s time for me to start using more?

I hope next (this) month’s box is a better hit for me. 

Leave a Reply

