This is not exactly cheap, and not even a subscription box, but I was as happy to get as when I receive a subscription box, so I guess it can be reviewed here.

From time to time, Macys run some good deals as gift with purchase, with several brands. In the beginning of the year, the featured brand was Clinique, and I managed to grab a nice kit back then. Now, the featured brand is Lancome. If you spend 35+ on Lancome products, you get a 7 piece free gift with purchase. If the order is 70+, there are some extra items to choose.

Free gift with purchase (and the purchase itself)

I was more excited to get the free items than the actual product I bought (the eye cream on a box in the right). What came on the regular kit: deluxe samples for a lipstick (I chose the cool colors and it is totally usable by me, love the texture and the color), blush, mascara, eye makeup remover, eye cream, facial moisturizer, and the bag. The extra kit comes with facial cleanser, tonic and serum (there was an option to get more makeup instead, but I don’t wear that much makeup so I chose the skincare extras).

I really liked the opportunity to try out some more Lancome items. And it is nice that I get to try almost all their steps in the skincare routine. The only problem is that it is a bit pricey (considering how much you have to spend to get the whole kit). I really wanted to start using a good eye cream anyway, so it was a great deal for me.

Leave a Reply

