I really wanted to try a snack subscription, and after reading a lot of reviews, I decided to start with Love with Food Tasting Box. The Tasting Box is in the cheaper side (regular month to month price is $9.99 – they also offer a Deluxe version and a Gluten-free box), and, plus, when I subscribed they were running a promo that was giving 40% on 3, 6 and 12-month subscriptions. I got the 3-month subscription (as a gift to myself, that’s how much I love me :P), and, with the 40% off, the final price went down to around $6 a box. Great deal. And if you consider that currently they are giving 50 points for each product you review, and that there are about 10 things to review on each box (one of them is the box itself), then I can say that at least this first box was almost free. 500 points = $5 to spend on their online shop.

Financial aspects aside, what got me to subscribe to this box was the idea behind it – an assortment of natural snacks on your door each month. Packages are small, but the idea of the Tasting Box is exactly that: get a taste of what is available out there. And then you can decide if you like it or not, without having to buy a full package of each snack.

IMG_1908

Love with Food Tasting Box – May 2016

In the May box, my favorite items were the guava and coconut Smooze (a fruit smooth package you put on the freezer and then eat when frozen) and the idea of the chickpea snack (I like the idea, the consistency, but not the flavor – I usually don’t like ranch flavor / dressing at all, so it seems logical that I didn’t like the taste of this ranch flavored snack). Everything else was a nice surprise as well. Nothing to complain about.

What got me excited to try:
– Healthy snacks
– Rewards program

What I liked this month:
– Fruit Smooze
– Chickpea snack (or the idea of it, not the actual taste)
– Practically everything else

What I didn’t like:
– The fact that I only signed up for 3 months 😛
– Chickpea snack (the actual taste)

Leave a Reply

